Is there no room in your heart for a Foreign Fairy?

She was asleep, on top of me. I sensed her comfort and sense of security, her lack of fear and her desire to be exactly where she was, safe … and with me. She wanted to be there, as close as possible to .. me! She was sound asleep and breathing gently. Breathing on me and I .. and I wanted to be with her. Her warmth was intoxicating. She wanted me to feel everything about her. Her heat, her body, her soul, her desires. All for me.

I was briefly startled to be THAT close to someone that I knew, but did not recognize. Yet I wanted her to remain where she was, with me, on me. So close that I felt apart of her. I actually seemed to be part of her, as much as she was part of me! She was destined to be there, at that moment. But was I? She was destined to be with me, at that moment. I knew I was destined to not only desire her, but be her desire.

I went to embrace her, or at least, caress her body, quietly, slowly, so as to not wake her. I sensed the rhythm of her breathing and found it was the same as mine! I could actually FEEL the narrowing of her waist, then the widening of her hips, as my hands caressed her body. She was wearing jeans, and a tight shirt. Was it brown or purple? It was form-fitting, almost like skin. Her face was against mine, resting, touching and joining; and this time, she had either short, or medium length brown hair. I knew where I had seen her last! I could sense her breath and her eyes, even though mine were closed. Maybe my eyes WERE open, or perhaps, I could just sense her …. entire being. She seemed to be both asleep and awake by now.

She brushed my lips with hers. Twice. Passionately. She wanted to kiss me. Desperately needing to kiss me. Deeply. Sensuously. Intimately. She needed me to kiss her too!

She wanted to kiss me …. for an eternity.

I avoided her direct kiss and turned my head slightly. Did I want her to kiss me? YES! Did I want to kiss her … probably. Not sure. YES!

I said that I couldn’t. That I was married.

She then whispered to me, “Is there no room in your heart for a Foreign Fairy?

I THEN WOKE UP! It was like a thunderbolt! This had been a .. Dream? Far too real!

Did she just reveal her soul to me? I hope so.

It was the clearest voice I had ever heard. EVER. She spoke directly to my soul.

We both knew the answer. She did not need me to say it. Just to live it. With her. She would wait. Is she even more patient than I? Did she touch my soul? Did my soul touch hers? Are we soul mates, separated by dreams as well as reality?

The first time she tried to kiss me was in another dream, but this kiss, in THIS dream was destined to be even MORE powerful – overwhelming emotions, passion, sensuality and desire inflame her soul! She wants and needs me! Her kiss this time was meant to bond us forever. I hesitated. For now, hesitating seems right. I hope she returns to my dreams. I might not hesitate next time. The flesh is weak. The soul is immortal. Can a kiss transform souls?

Can a Fairy love a Dragon?
Can a Dragon love a Fairy?

I await you, my Foreign Fairy.

There IS room in my heart for you.

20 thoughts on “Is there no room in your heart for a Foreign Fairy?

  1. gimpet says:

    Dreams like these are so powerful. I know them. I have had them. And one wonders if dreams are another world we live in, an intransient place, a reality not of construct where we can be OTHER than what we are here, where we can find our true love through soul ties. To me, this poem feels like you found her, at least in dreamland.

    • A very, VERY real dream, that I still recall vividly, which is unusual for me – I have to write them down almost immediately or else they fade. And I just looked at the date….written almost three years BEFORE I even tried my first poem in June 2012!

      • gimpet says:

        How time flies! Have you ever considered erotica? I sense you would be a natural at it if you could get over your shyness with presenting it to the world πŸ™‚ It is an interesting art form, if written well. I co-wrote a series that has 7 parts (for now) at http://amoratatales.com/ with a very good blogging friend. I stopped after my dad died, not really in the mood to continue at present but the idea of the series explores the psychology behind sexuality. Peek if you dare, there actually isn’t any explicit sex scenes in it at present so don’t fear for your eyes, lol.

        • Still new at this poetry gig! Kind of like seeing someone on a trampoline …. and suggesting they might like sky diving next! SCARY STUFF! πŸ™‚ Peeking…………. πŸ™‚

          • gimpet says:

            HAHAHA, love the analogy! I am a rank amateur, but our storyline is interesting I think. About exploring the art and psychology of attraction and the beauty of physicality. Start at the first as it is a serial read! PS: so far it would not make you blush, we haven’t gotten serious yet, just setting the stage. Who knows, it might inspire you to a great passionate poem!

            • I will never, say never….except I just … did! πŸ™‚ Remind me to never do that again! πŸ™‚

              • gimpet says:

                Ok, if I see a passionate leaning in a piece I will vilify it. Although that dream sequence make me ACHE with longing, so I know you have it in you…… πŸ™‚

                • Perhaps one of these days! After all, we can write whatever we want at our own blogs and even populate our imaginary worlds with real people – Traveller, Healer, Wraith, Scribe, etc.

                  • gimpet says:

                    Yes that is the beauty of blogging Although I will fall off my chair and have seizure if you ever loosen up enough to make smoke come out of my ears, which I fully believe you are capable of doing πŸ™‚

                    • I am also a Floor Safety Coordinator for Fire Alarms at work! Being a fire-breathing dragon has advantages when I have to get my peeps out fast!!! πŸ™‚

                    • gimpet says:

                      Gracious what DONT you do? You are a true renaissance man πŸ™‚ Oh, no, you are one of THOSE dreaded people who come around and make employees pull the fire alarm and ask embarrassing questions about what is in their desk, why they have all those fire hazard pictures on the wall and what to do in a fire. I always want to say “PANIC AND RUN!!!” but this will only get me in trouble so I am meek and compliant! Of course, in my unit I have a load of kiddos attached to machines that I have to get out too–not a quick or easy task in an emergency.

                    • Well, somebody has to do it! A bit of paperwork, a flashy uniform, a few beheadings…all in a days work! Nope, I just get an email as to when the drill will take place. Then, on that day, I tell the students working near me….’why don’t you leave the building around……” and everyone …LIVES! And fewer students to herd out!!! ARGH you found my weakness! It is gravy! I can’t make it worth a darn…so that only makes me a Runny Sauce Man…..:)

                    • gimpet says:

                      HAHAHA….aww, poor dragon, have to eat your peeps and potatoes with runny gravy….OK, this is what I do. Ah-hem. If it is a roast, I cook it with red wine and coffee. Makes the gravy really rich tasting. Then I pour some of the mashed potato water in with cornstarch (a good amount) and shake the bejeebers out of it then I use that as my thickener. Lastly I use something called Kitchen Bouquet at the end. Yum! But…if one has to have a weakness, gravy is a good ‘un as it is FATTENING and VERY bad for you!
                      Right now I am eating….weeds and seeds! Almonds, dried fruit, chia seeds, salad stuff and I make my own dressing from infused oils and balsalmic vinegars. Got a great one with grapeseed oil and vinegar infused with cranberry pear. It’s awesome! Ok, I confess to a TINY piece of Hershey’s chocolatetown chocolate cake tonight, but if you tasted my mom’s cakes you would want to move in with her. She is a master at baking….and I am NOT…[sigh]….

                    • I am a relatively good cook. For the record: I certainly like what I cook. Another ‘item’ on your growing list … I tend to put up photos and highly condensed .. recipes .. at my … other blog – with my full name attached!! πŸ™‚ Does that crank up the scale on ‘Aggravating Man‘ even more?? !! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And gravy is definitely part of all Canadian Culinary Requirements – needed for Poutine!!!

                    • gimpet says:

                      O. M. G. [slap] After all this time you didn’t offer to let me follow you on any other blog? [welling tears]
                      Are they GOOD recipes? What kind of photos?
                      Your full name [nose in the air] doesn’t interest me in the least. I will just call you TOOTHLESS from now on. Huh.
                      As in…How To Tame A Dragon TOOTHLESS…..
                      How the heck do you have time to do all of this? Of course, if your other blog is for friends and family only then, sob, [sad little voice] I wont bug you about it……keep your PRIVACY, [sniffle]
                      I have not heard of this Poutine, so I shall unbend enough to go peek at it.
                      Ok I peeked at it and I hope it tastes better than it looks. But I do see the need for gravy skills. Your arteries are thanking you for not filling them up with this dish. It is death on a plate. I am now going to take my mildly fussy self off and make some HEALTHY food….after I mindfully eat a fresh scone right from the oven with homemade cherry-grape-blueberry jam. So there.

                    • Recipes are basically Troll Stew, Dwarf Dumplings, Orc Salad, Necromancer Dip….dragon stuff! πŸ™‚ And TOOTHLESS! One of my favourite dragons! From ‘How To Train Your Dragon‘! If you have not seen it – one of my favourite movies! So that is a compliment! πŸ™‚ And … I just … find the time! Poutine is basically fries and gravy….but with cheese curds bonded to them. Yeah, sounds bad, but is … fantastic! You can probably find it at New York Fries in a mall somewhere. A real Canadian meal, and actually, from Quebec! And I can only eat it 3 or 4 times a year – under Daughter’s Orders! πŸ™‚

                    • gimpet says:

                      Are those real names or did you just make them up for this comment? Do you really have a recipe blog, dragon style? The names sound interesting if you want to share recipes.
                      Sorry, those fries sound like regurgitated barf. Especially the cheese curds. Not at all appealing. Guess you gotta be Canadian πŸ™‚

                    • Just made them up on the fly! Just regular recipes, albeit … somewhat …. free range in terms of style. Yeah, cryptic again. And poutine definitely a Canadian thing. We have to submit DNA and genealogy to prove being Canadian, before being served! πŸ™‚

                    • gimpet says:

                      You are a bunch of C’s: cryptic, coy, creative, conundrum! And cute! LOL on the DNA! Someday I will put ONE piece of Pontine in my mouth just to say I did it. I will probably spit it out, but at least I can then knock it from experience. As of now, I have only imagination to work off of. And it says: yuck!

                    • Poutine is only for special occasions….. and have not had any this year! And only 2x last year! Comes with BioHazard signs on it! If you like fries and gravy, that is basically it. Except add cheese curds! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

