Journeying….. ‘tween perfection and clarity

Haven’t we all attempted to…..

Pursue a curious wraith
bottle a shifting shadow
enfold a blazing colour
embrace a deepening fog

All during weak moments of ….. clarity

Clarity is simply a brief
random illusion
optics ….. only

Accurate
Precise
Measurable

but

free of meaning
wanting of significance
lacking in passion

Awarded the right light
the right instance
the right rhythm
the right ….. words …..

I patiently dare for
intense moments of perfection
that overwhelm enduring clarity

Six moments of perfection are mine

Far more than I deserve…..
Far more than gratitude conveys…..

Journeying…..
‘tween perfection and clarity

Cherishing silently

Exquisitely elusive
junctures of certainty

Forever coalescing
‘tween perfection and clarity

…..of the very little I am certain of
This I am MOST certain of….

Two hearts, will beat in rhythm
True heartbeats, will conceive rhythm

Two hearts, cautiously embrangled
True heartbeats, eternally entangled

Fate slyly taps her toes
to the rapturous whirrings of
Two True Heartbeats

Two eternally …..entangled….. eternally Two

28 thoughts on “Journeying….. ‘tween perfection and clarity

  1. Daniela says:

    Dear Shy Dragon,

    Thank you very much for visiting Lantern Post. It was very kind of you. I found your poem beautiful.

    Kind Regards,

  2. Thank you for paying a visit to my blog. I really loved reading this poem; such a beautiful expression of love. 🙂

  3. jane tims says:

    Hi. I love the second stanza… the wraith, the shadow and the deepening fog. Jane

  4. This is beautiful! Thank you for stopping by my blog 🙂 I look forward to reading more of your words.

  5. impassionedpoet says:

    Beautiful

  6. ljclayton says:

    Yes, sometimes clarity can be a very negative thing. Beautiful poem.

  7. tsena says:

    this is just perfect. must read again….

  8. dragonkatet says:

    I do like the way you have written this (the form), and although I very much like the poem, there are things (concepts within it) with which I disagree. That said, it does not detract from the skilled word-smithing you have accomplished here. 😉

    • Allow me to postulate that you disagree with clarity being a random illusion! I am very curious about which concepts you disagree with! If I recall, I scratched this out after the ‘discovery‘ of the Higgs-Boson God Particle, although that is not the focus of this poem. Yet, in hindsight, is not CERN dedicated to a journey between perfection and clarity?

  9. dragonkatet says:

    Aha! The elusive illusion otherwise known as the God-d*mned particle. <— You know that's what it was originally called, yes? I was thrilled when they finally found "it" (well, as much as they can be sure with 99.999% certainty 😉 )! Hmmm interesting supposition re: CERN. I shall have to ponder that for awhile.

    As for your perceptive postulation, you would be correct. I posit that clarity is the lack of all illusion. Illusion is good for muddying things, wouldn’t you agree?

    Perfection, on the other hand…seems to me to be the penultimate illusion. There is no such thing as “perfect”. I’m 99.9% sure of it. And yet, I have experienced a (very) few, choice “perfect moments” in life. Only one did I realize was “perfect” at the time. The others came to seem so in hindsight.

    I do not think clarity is weak, nor do I think it an illusion. Just as I do not think perfection really exists (aside from Divine natures, which is another fettle of kish entirely) But then…perhaps it is the search for both things which is the true illusion? 😀

  10. […] piece was inspired by two different WordPress bloggers: Memoirs of a Dragon and Catherinephilosophie’s Weblog)) Thanks to both for the inspiration! Like this:LikeOne […]

  11. Jo says:

    This is beautiful! Thanks for sharing, I needed to read this!

  12. […] Journeying….. ‘tween perfection and clarity. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  13. I wonder how many of us looked up “embrangle”…great use of ye olde English, Dragon Dreamer, and wonderful allusion to the “Between” world. 🙂

  14. Heartafire says:

    Perfection…what more is there to say?

  15. […] my most viewed poem was ‘Journeying….. ‘tween perfection and clarity‘ Thank you all for reading […]

Leave a Reply

