548

These digital scratches were inspired from an accidental post, crafted by a writer-poet EVERYONE should find, read and follow:

Coco J. Ginger at http://courtingmadness.wordpress.com/

Thank you for the inspiration and allowing me to feel the breeze while hitchhiking on your magic carpet of words!

                      548

You might be reminded of me when you’re travelling

You might be reminded of me when you’re near a fireplace

You might be reminded of me when you make cinnamon rolls

You might be reminded of me when you’re not gardening

You might be reminded of me when you need a shoulder

You might be reminded of me when you send a postcard

You might be reminded of me when you’re in a rush

You might be reminded of me when you’re cycling

You might be reminded of me when he awakens next to you

You might be reminded of me when he abandons you

You might be reminded of me when comforted from nightmares

You might be reminded of me when you read his poetry

You might be reminded of me when laughing and studying

You might be reminded of me when you’re glancing at other men

Or maybe you will avoid being reminded of me ever again.

I will always remember what went wrong

I have been scolded that I cared for too long

And memories answer to such a fickle temptress

But I am told that it will get better and I remind myself I no longer need to be with you.
Remembering is treacherous as is exchanging passions for the unknown,
the heartbeats for my senses only – invisible, yet familiar companions

Because reminders become placeholders for fleeting moments of healing

You might be reminded of me when you kiss him

When you gaze down and offer to him, that same answer, I once forever requested

You might be reminded of me when you sojourn to The Azure Dragon – and turn both your lives into one

3 thoughts on “548

  1. You are too kind and sweet. Thanks for your nice words. I don’t know why but I just adore this part so much “I will always remember what went wrong, I have been scolded that I cared for too long”

  2. dragonkatet says:

    A well-written and heart wrenching piece, Dragon. It speaks of many things unfortunately experienced by too many people. There is such a human quality and painful longing that shows through in this. It is good that you remind yourself. It takes time, but eventually, you will not have to do that. Not that you will ever forget (you won’t), but you will no longer need to remind yourself not to remember. Have hope. As long as you still breathe, there is hope. Again, this was well said.

Leave a Reply

