Harvest Haiku I

 ….. and now for something completely different!

I am fascinated by Haiku and other similar poetic forms such as Fibonacci, Senryū, etc.. These are my first attempts…ever! I am also including photographs I have taken myself, as they provide inspiration for these new scratchings of mine!

I presently live on an island, but my dragon lineage is most assuredly rural……….

≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈

∞ arsenal for wheat

 recurring autumn labours

rural Xanadu

23 thoughts on “Harvest Haiku I

  1. I loved the photos and the haiku. What a nice find. I will be back and I invite you to visit my blog.

  2. I love the idea of “rural dragon lineage”. Great haiku, too. 🙂

  3. Thank you, and, yes, a very old barn, still standing, where my family rents land. Absolutely majestic structure! There will be more photos of this and other barns I have explored.

  4. perlesink says:

    Like your poems. Although I’ve written poetry since my early teens, I started experimenting with haiku earlier this year when taking the A-Z blogging challenge. I even take writings from my journal and distill them down to the form – getting to the bare bones of my more verbose ideas. Thanks for the visit. Perle

  5. Victoria says:

    Great job with the haiku…perfect form including use of the season.

  6. dragonkatet says:

    That picture reminds me of the scads of old tobacco barns we have in the area where I live. I do not do well writing Haiku, but I greatly admire those who can pull it off. I think you did a terrific job with this one! 🙂

  7. Your barn image is yummy! Such a feast for the eyes! Thank you!

  8. Kharma says:

    Great haiku. The photo is great, too. Old barns are very cool to photograph. So much history!

  9. Heartafire says:

    Lovely haiku, wonderful photo.

  10. Doug says:

    This is quite lovely! I’m so glad you liked one of my posts, so I could find your blog!

  11. Heartafire says:

    Thank you for following my blog, I am following your beautiful writing too.

  12. The imagery of food as arsenal is so Dragon
    What an image.
    Wow

Leave a Reply

