b.l.i.n.k

….. blink …..

 

Of this immeasurably insignificant duration…..

…..infinitely cocooned fantasies

juxtapose the eternal sigh…..

…..of deep Time…..

 

…. blink ……

 

A lifetime of possibilities…..

…..all proclaimed within every splintered second

far, far too brief to appreciate…..

…..pensive auguries of deep Magic…..

 

… blink …….

 

Maladroit opaline caresses…..

…..traversed her obsidian edged soul

bravado and impetuosity…..

…..heartlessly vanquished deep Patience…..


.. blink ……..


Random uncertainty now prevails…..

…..tattered and aimless particles

shattered futures conjoin nullified pasts…..

…..effortlessly conquering deep Love…..

 

. blink ………

 

Fated collisions ‘twixt love and hate…..

…..smothered by a veil of loss

carving out the debris of absent expectations…..

…..yet, surpassing all virtues, deep Gratitude…..

 

blink ……….

13 thoughts on “b.l.i.n.k

  1. queenlorene says:

    Fated love is the most painful of emotions. It has been twenty years after a shattering experience of my own. I hope your dragon scales deflect the worst of it and remember the best. Dragon memories are legondary. And my admiration that you have gratitude for the experience…a hard hard emotion to grab and hang on to, doubly so for shy, sensitive souls.

    • Thank you for your perceptive words! My dragon scales seem to be holding up, although sometimes I am not quite sure! 🙂

      “Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.”
      – Buddha

  2. Heartafire says:

    love this, thoughtful and deep.

  3. dragonkatet says:

    I like the way this is written, Dragon. The “blinks” which interrupt each stanza make this feel more like a stream of consciousness happening at the end of a person’s life – you know how it’s said that your entire life passes before your eyes when you die – that’s what this piece reminded me of and I loved it. 🙂

    • Once again, your perception is quite simply, beyond accurate. I started with an idea of how to express the blink of an eye, combining the traditional ‘passing before one’s eyes’ theme, but somehow, it turned into ‘b.l.i.n.k’. Perhaps I am not yet ready to see my own life, pass before my own eyes! Thank you!

  4. You are making me blush! Thank you for such kind words! I only started writing last June, as an outlet. I am both humbled and overwhelmed with those who read what I call my ‘digital scratchings’. You are very perceptive, especially your ‘story of life’. And YOU are exceptionally talented! Thank you for making me smile…and blush!

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    Perfect!
    **Fated collisions ‘twixt love and hate…..***
    the whole piece is incredible but this makes you *sigh* “take a breath”
    and remember …
    you are so very gifted….
    )0(

Leave a Reply

