Ripples (Photo Prompt Monday)

Anfractuous reflections

dancing ‘midst

sacred earthbound mists

and luscious unearthly dew


choosing boundaries

of neither stone nor shore

navigating above rippling mirrors

releasing pristine echoed light


unmapped liquid prisms reveal

curving serendipity

and

encompassing desires

destined to never be etched

upon papyrus

 

silent viaduct

defines only direction

never a purpose

Bridged Reflections

 purchased image from bigstockcom

This is in response to Photo Prompt Mondays at Voices of Poetry & Prose

 

10 thoughts on “Ripples (Photo Prompt Monday)

  1. gimpet says:

    I really love the last stanza of this, a bit of philosophical wisdom that is quite impactful. And the first two stanzas are about the most beautiful description of mist that I have ever read. My poems are simply the ash that fall off your fine Cuban cigar 🙂

    • Thanks! Old barns and old bridges….something about them. And a mirrored river! What an amazing selection by Kirsten! She gets the credit! And …. I hid something in the poem! In plain sight! I started with it, but decided to .. end with it!

      • gimpet says:

        Ahhh…..a haiku for the last stanza! Excellent! It’s scary that I am starting to understand your coy hints…..

        • I have been amused by hiding, altering, adjusting or imbedding….stuff! Just for fun, and to see if I could do it! Will have to change my tactics if I am being … understood!!!! Probably do a limerick next!
          There once was a dragon from Oak Bay…..

          • gimpet says:

            Oh no Im not that good at deciphering! Just when a smexy line smacks me on the head do I go, “wow, did he really mean what I think he meant?” Smexy lines seem to now coincide a little with…..a certain photo prompt. Could it be a message for someone? Hmmmm…….

            • If I have subliminal messages, then they are probably coming from … my cat, as Lilly jumps on my keyboard in Stealth Ninja Kitty mode, and types too fast to see, thus imbedding secret HTML cat code for Ninja Kittens throughout the world! The only subliminal code I can create is JAVA .. and it goes in my morning cup!

  2. This poem has a wonderful flow to it!

Leave a Reply

